Data processing and forecasting systems meeting of the joint expert teams on long-range forecasting



Download 185.19 Kb.
Page4/4
Date conversion17.07.2018
Size185.19 Kb.
1   2   3   4

APPENDIX I

AGENDA

1. OPENING OF THE MEETING

2. ORGANIZATION OF THE MEETING

2.1 Adoption of the agenda

2.2 Other organizational questions

3. STATUS OF LRF PRODUCTION (FORECASTS AND SCORES) BY GPCs

4. STATUS OF VERIFICATION FOR LRF INCLUDING THE LEAD CENTRE

5. EXCHANGE OF ENSEMBLE PRODUCTS AND DEVELOPMENT OF MULTI-MODEL ENSEMBLES

6, DATA NEEDS FOR GLOBAL LRF

7. OPERATIONAL PROCEDURES AND PRACTICES

8. CLOSURE OF THE MEETING

________________________


APPENDIX II



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



Mr Terry Hart
Bureau of Meteorology
GPO Box 1289K
MELBOURNE VIC 3001
Australia


Tel:     +(61 3) 9669 4505
Fax:    +(61 3) 9669 4695
Email: t.hart@bom.gov.au

Dr Andrew Watkins
Bureau of Meteorology
GPO Box 1289K
3001 MELBOURNE
Australia


Tel:     +(61 3) 9669 4360
Fax:    +(61 3) 9669 4678
E-mail: abw@bom.gov.au


Mrs Angèle Simard
Environment Canada
100 boul. Alexis-Nihon, Bureau 300
St-Laurent, QUEBEC
Canada H4M 2N8


Tel:     +(1 514) 283 1600
Fax:    +(1 514) 283 1604

Email: angele.simard@ec.gc.ca




Mr Normand Gagnon
Canadian Meteorological Centre
2121 Trans-Canada Highway
DORVAL, QUEBEC
Canada H9P 1J3


Tel:      +(1 514) 421 4712

Fax:     +(1 514) 421 4657

Email: normand.gagnon@ec.gc.ca



Dr Tomoaki Ose
Senior Coordinator for Climate Modelling
Climate Prediction Division, JMA
1-3-4 Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku
TOKYO 100 8122
Japan


Tel:     +(181 3) 3211 8406
Fax:    +(1 81 3) 3211 8406
Email:  t-ose@met.kishou.go.jp



Dr Chung-Kyu Park
Korea Meteorological Administration
460-18, Shindaebang-dong Tongiak-gu
SEOUL, 156-720
Republic of Korea


Tel:     +(82 2) 836 6754
Fax:    +(82 2) 832 6108
Email: ckpark@kma.go.kr


Dr Willem Landman
South African Weather Service
Private Bag X097
PRETORIA, 0001
South Africa


Tel:     +(27 12) 367 6003
Fax:    +(27 12) 367 6189

Email: willem@weathersa.co.za




Dr Laura Ferranti
ECMWF
Shinfield Park
Reading, BERKSHIRE RG2 9AX
United Kingdom

Tel: +(44 118) 949 9601

Fax: +(44 118) 986 9450
E-mail: laura.ferranti@ecmwf.int


Dr Richard Graham
Met Office B2 W15

Fitzroy Road


Exeter, EX1 3PB
United Kingdom


Tel:     +(44 1392) 886361
Fax:   
Email: richard.graham@metoffice.gov.uk


Dr Simon Mason
International Research Institute (IRI)
for Climate Prediction
232 Monell Building
Columbia University
P.O. Box 1000
PALISADES, NY 10964-8000
United States of America


Tel:     +(1 845) 680-4514
Fax:    +(1 845) 680-4865
Email: simon@iri.columbia.edu


Dr Arun Kumar
Climate Prediction Center (W/NP51)
National Centers for Environmental Prediction
5200 Auth Road, W/NP5, Room 800
CAMP SPRINGS, MD 20746-4304
United States of America


Tel:     +(1 301) 763 8000 ,  ext. 7579
Fax:    +(1 301) 763 8125
Email: arun.kumar@noaa.gov






WMO SECRETARIAT

7, bis avenue de la Paix


Case postale 2300
CH-1211 GENEVE 2
Switzerland



WWW Website
www.wmo.int/web/www/www.html



Mr Dieter Schiessl

Tel:     +(41 22) 730 8369

Fax:    +(41 22) 730 8021

E-mail: dschiessl@wmo.int


Mr Peter Chen

Tel:     +(41 22) 730 8231

Fax:    +(41 22) 730 8021

E-mail: pchen@wmo.int


Mr Joël Martellet

Tel:     +(41 22) 730 8313

Fax:    +(41 22) 730 8021

E-mail: jmartellet@wmo.int


Mr Morrison Mlaki

Tel:     +(255 27) 275 33 23

E-mail: morrisonmlaki@yahoo.co.uk






APPENDIX III


Please note, Appendix III is included separately.

1 TPAC – Tasmanian Partnership for Advanced Computing

2 Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre




1   2   3   4


The database is protected by copyright ©hestories.info 2017
send message

    Main page