Stages of Plot Notes

Download 2.88 Kb.
Size2.88 Kb.
Stages of Plot Notes

  1. A plot is the series of events in a story.

  2. In a traditional plot structure, there are five stages.

The stages of plot usually happen in this order:

  1. In the exposition, the author introduces the setting and the characters and also reveals the story’s conflict.

  2. The rising action is the part of the story that introduces obstacles/complications and builds suspense.

  3. The climax is the turning point. In this part of the story, the conflict is at its most intense.

  4. The falling action is the part of the story when the author reveals the outcome of the story. It also eases tension and shows how conflict is resolved.

  5. The resolution is the part of the story that reveals the final outcome, ties up loose ends and answers any questions the reader may have.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright © 2019
send message

    Main page