Draft: The Chronicles of Narnia

Download 25.5 Kb.
Size25.5 Kb.
Group 3

Wanoun Yaqoob

Age: 17 Years

Draft: The Chronicles of Narnia
The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy novels for children written by Clive Staples Lewis between 1949 and 1954. It was illustrated by Pauline Baynes. The series of Narnia borrows characters and ideas from Greek and Roman mythology, as well as from traditional British and Irish fairy tales. Apart from this, it is author’s best work done ever. The story is based on the journey of children who travel in the wondrous land of Narnia. It is basically a place where animals talk; magic is common and good battles evil. The Chronicles of Narnia has seven series of fantastic books as listed bellow:
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
This book was completed in 1949.This story is based on four children: Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevenise. In the house of Professor Digory Kirke’s the children discover a wardrobe which leads them to the magical, mystical and entrancing land of Narnia. During their journey in the land of Narnia, the children help Aslan to save Narnia from the evil White Witch, who has taken over the kingdom of Narnia for a century
Prince Caspian

This book was completed in the autumn of 1949. The story is about Pevensie children’s second trip to Narnia. Children are repelled by the power of Susan’s horn. They are blown by Prince Caspian when he needs their help. Caspian runs away to the woods to escape from his uncle Miraz who has illegally taken the throne. The children go to save Narnia and help Caspian get the throne


The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
The book was completed in the winter of 1950. The book describes the story of Edmund Pevensie, Lucy Pevensie and Eustace Scrubb who go to Narnia. As they reach there, they join Caspian’s voyage to find the seven lords who were deported when Miraz took over the throne. This journey describes how the children face several wonders and dangers as they move towards Aslan which is at the end of the world
The Silver Chair.
The book was completed in the spring of 1951. This is a different nook from the rest of the series as it does not have Pevensie children.. Aslan tells Eustace and his classmate Jill Pole together. They are asked to find Prince Rilian, Caspian’s son who has been kidnapped ten years earlier. They are also given four signs to find the prince. Eustace and Jill take help from Puddleglum. They also face a lot of dangers before finding Rilian.
The Horse and His Boy
The book was completed in the spring of 1950. This story is about Bree who is atalking horse and a young boy named Shasta. They both are held in slavery in Calormen. By luck, they both meet each other and plan their return to Narnia and freedom. On their journey they find out that Calormenes are planning to invade Archenland. As a result they decide to arrive their first to alert the King.
The Magician’s Nephew

The book was completed in the winter of 1954. The book takes the reader to the very beginning of Narnia when Aslan first created the world and how evil first entered it. In this book, Digory Kirke and his friend Polly Plummer keep stumbling in these two different worlds by playing with the magic rings made by Digory’s uncle. They also encounter a white witch called Jadis and witness the creation of Narnia.
The Last Battle
This book was completed in the spring of 1953. This book puts an end to the world of Narnia. Jill and Eustace go back to save Narnia from the evil tricks of Shift who is an ape. Ape tricks a donkey called Puzzle to portray itself as the lion Aslan. This initiates a confrontation between the Calormenes and King Tirian.

Share with your friends:

The database is protected by copyright ©hestories.info 2019
send message

    Main page